Election brings new leaders

QCS Reports

Two new members were elected to the Arch Hurley Conservancy District Board of Directors Tuesday.

The AHCD election drew 20,040 voters around three districts. There are five members on board that are elected to a four year terms. Elections are held every two years for consistency purposes. This year three board members were up for reelection.

In voting precinct No. 1, David Foote earned 55 percent of the vote with 3,886 votes to defeat former board member C.J. Weigel with 45 percent and 3,276 total votes.

In precinct No. 2, Chairman Franklin McCasland retained his position earning 54 percent of nearly 8,000 votes. He defeated John Gilbertson who earned 46 percent of the votes.

In district three Tom Bruhn defeated former board member Kenny Terry by only 147 votes. Bruhn tallied 2,547 votes while Terry had 2,400.

“I want to thank the outgoing board member for their dedication and hard work they have put forth and congratulate the incoming board members,” McCasland said. “I look forward to working with the new board members and moving forward with Arch Hurley, we have a lot of work ahead of us.”