Academic honors

Oklahoma Baptist University
A former Logan High School student was informed recently that he would be the recipient of two endowed scholarships.
Kyle Hurt a 2001 graduate of Logan High School and currently a student at Oklahoma Baptist University has received the $1,500 Eddie Hurt Scholarship which is an annual scholarship given by OBU.
He also received the William Arthur and Charles Gertrude Spencer Teacher Education Scholarship which is provided for OBU students majoring in teacher education and who plan to enter teaching careers.

Oklahoma State University
Three area students were named to the spring 2004 Dean’s List Honor Roll at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, Okla.
To be on the dean’s list at OSU a student must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0.
Named to the Dean’s List were: Amy Joan Byrd, a 2003 graduate of Logan High School, Tiffany Elaine Dowell of Tucumcari and James Franklin Judd of Nara Visa.
Dowell and Judd were also named to the all “A” President List Honor Roll.

Angelo State University
One student from the Tucumcari area was named to the Dean’s List Honor roll for Angelo State University in San Angelo, Texas.
To be on the dean’s list at Angelo State a student must maintain a 3.25 grade point average on a 4.0 scale.
Named to the Dean’s List was Danna Dene Fortner in kinesiology and teacher certification.