Mesalands announces President’s, Dean’s lists

Kimberly Hanna

By Kimberly Hanna

Special to the Quay County Sun

At the end of each spring semester, the President’s Citation is announced as official recognition of exceptional academic achievement. To be eligible, students must maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or better, successfully complete 30 or more credits in the fall and spring semesters, have no grade below a C in the given year and have no outstanding incomplete grades for the given year. Recipients of the President’s Citation for the 2010-2011 academic year are:

Thomas Allard

Michael Bilopavlovich

Paolo Caserta


Jacob Geller

Oran Hatch

Denette Holman-Johnson

David Huntzinger

Kayla Johnson

Dedra Lopez

Timothy Lyons

Alexander Nielsen

James Prendergast

Margaret Ragland

Thomas Smith

Thomas Sweat

Lewis Walls

Andrea Wentz

Lorna Yearicks

The Dean’s List is announced as official recognition of outstanding academic accomplishments. To qualify, students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or better for courses taken at Mesalands Community College, successfully complete 15 or more credit hours, have no grade below a C for the given semester and have no outstanding incomplete grades for the academic year. The Dean’s List for the spring semester of 2011 includes:

Randell Andersen

J2 Bridges

Kahla Butler

Andres Calbert

Janna Kay Callison

Samantha Carter

Lauren Chacon

Meghan Egbert

Rachel Garcia

Ryan Garrett

Phillip Griggs

Luke Hamilton

Tel Honeycutt

Harold Horlacher

Amber Ince

Julie Keck

Nicole Kline

Adriana Marchetti

April Martinez

Sterling Molesworth

Janie Murray

Miguel Ortega

Forest Pivirotto

Shelby Rita

Dominic Silva

Quinn Smith

Jordan Spears

Beverly Stanton

Richard Verhage

David Warren

Austin Woods