Quay County municipal election filing

The following candidates filed Tuesday to run for office in March 4 municipal elections:


Municipal Judge: Joe Dominguez (incumbent), Gary Southern, Danford Dan Cross

City Commission, District 3: Ruth Ann Litchfield, Edward S. Perea, Ernest Dominguez (incumbent)

City Commission District 4: Robert Lumpkin (incumbent), Thomas Even

City Commission, District 5: John Alex Mihm, Lorenzo Emillio, Wilfredo Gonzales, Nitin Bhakta


Mayor: David Babb (incumbent)

Village Council: Appolonio “Moe” Ramirez (incumbent), Rosemarie Lower (incumbent)

San Jon

Mayor: Billie Jo Barnes (incumbent), Darrell Musick

Board of Trustees (two positions): Therese Schleizer. No other candidate has filed for the second open position.

Speak Your Mind