Local briefs

Mesalands honor roll

Mesalands Community College has announced its Vice President’s List to recognize academic accomplishment in the fall semester from September to December 2013, according to a college news release.

The list includes: Anthony Egerton, Shane Ferreira, Victoria Harb, Morgan Rhea Jaynes, Christian Pettigrew, Jessica Martinez, Sam Taylor and David Wunker.

Public comment sought

Mesalands Community College is seeking written public comments on the quality of the institution or its academic programs.

Comments must be submitted by Feb. 17.

The comments are part of the college’s accreditation process with the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association. The commission has accredited Mesalands since 1997.

Comments may be submitted in writing by mailing to the following address:

Public Comment on Mesalands Community College

The Higher Learning Commission

230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500

Chicago, IL 60604-1411

Comments may also be submitted in writing online at www.ncahlc.org.

A team from the commission will visit the college March 17-19 to review for accreditation.


— Staff report

Speak Your Mind