By QCS Staff 

Municipal election candidates file


January 10, 2018

he following are the candidate filings for the upcoming March 6 municipal elections throughout Quay County.

All terms are for four years unless otherwise marked.

Filing was 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday at Tucumcari City Hall, Logan, San Jon and House Village Offices

Candidates will be certified by city and village clerks on Wednesday and the certified list of candidates will be released on Thursday.

Absentee voting will begin Jan. 30 and early voting will begin Feb. 14 at city and village offices.

Village of House

Two Counselor positions (at large)

• Mike Patton

• Crystal Scholtz

Village of Logan


• Tom J. Smith

• David L. Babb

City Council Position 2 (two-year term)

• Russell Feerer

• Dave E. Shivers

Position 3

• Larry R. Wallin

• Barry T. Bass

Position 4

• Leslie K. Osborn (Incumbent)

Village of San Jon


• Billie Jo Barnes

Trustee (at large)

• Threse Schleizer

City of Tucumcari

District 4 City Commissioner

• Robert Lumpkin (Incumbent)

• Keith Hayes

District 5 City Commissioner

• Todd Duplantis (Incumbent)

• David Hamilton

Municipal Judge

• Joe Dominguez (Incumbent)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 10/03/2019 22:45