Trio from Tucumcari earn all-district honors


December 19, 2018

Three players from the Tucumcari football team recently earned all-district honors.

The three Rattlers named to the honor in Class 3A District 4 were:

• Kaleb Hayes, offensive tackle and defensive end

• Seth Martinez, running back

• Rod Dunlap, wide receiver

Rattlers players on the all-district second team were:

• Seth Martinez, safety

• Rod Dunlap, safety

• Gerardo Villa-Vargas, wide receiver

• Robbie Hartmann, fullback

• Colt Garcia, guard

• Dyson Clark, guard

• Jonathan Clark, running back

• TJ Lampkin, linebacker

• Julian Vargas, linebacker

In District 1 of six-man football, one player — Chisum Rush — from San Jon/Grady made first-team all-district as a defensive end and quarterback. Rush also was named Player of the Year.

Second-team members in District 1 from San Jon/Grady were:

• Ethan Short, fullback and linebacker

• Chad Becerra, tailback

• Dustin Bryant, wide receiver

• Tanner Phillips, offensive lineman and defensive lineman

In eight-man football, Logan all-district choices for District 3 were scheduled to be released later in the week.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 02/02/2020 12:46