Serving the High Plains

State fire marshal announces local fire-protection grants

The Quay County municipalities of Tucumcari, Logan, House and San Jon, plus nine rural fire departments, each are receiving annual grants from the state fire marshal’s office.

The four cities or villages in the county received a total of $860,000 in...

Rendered 05/17/2024 02:01