Serving the High Plains

Thomson becomes NM Supreme Court chief justice

New Mexico Supreme Court Justice David K. Thomson last Wednesday was sworn in as chief justice of the court.

The justice was elected by his colleagues on the five-member court and will serve a two-year term. He succeeded Justice C. Shannon Bacon, who...